My Name is…………Gossip


My name is gossip. I have no respect for justice. I maim without killing. I break hearts and ruin lives. I am cunning and malicious and gather strength with age. The more I am quoted the more I am believed. I flourish at every level of society. My victims are helpless. They cannot protect themselves against me because I have no face. To track me down is impossible for you. The harder you try, the more elusive I become. I am nobody’s friend. Once I tarnish a reputation, it is never the same. I topple governments and wreck marriages. I ruin careers and cause sleepless nights, heartache and indigestion. I spawn suspicion and generate grief. I make innocent people cry in their pillows. Even my name hisses. I am called Gossip. Office gossip. Shop gossip. Party gossip. Telephone gossip. I make headlines and headaches. Before you repeat a story ask yourself, is it true? Is it fair? Is it necessary? If not— KEEP IT TO YOURSELF! If you spend as much time praying as you do talking about others behind their backs, you would be further ahead Spiritually.

21 thoughts on “My Name is…………Gossip

  1. Allah Ta’ala has forbidden the believers from backbiting

    O you who believe! Avoid much suspicion, in deeds some suspicions are sins. And spy not neither backbite one another. Would one of you like to eat the flesh of his dead brother? You would hate it (so hate backbiting). And fear God, verily, God is the one who accepts repentance, Most Merciful. (49: 12)

    When we reflect deeply over this assimilation it should be enough to keep us away from backbiting!

    The definition of Backbiting & Slander

    Prophet Muhammad said :”Do you know what backbiting is?” They said, “God and His Messenger know best.” He then said, “It is to say something about your brother that he would dislike.” Someone asked him, “But what if what I say is true?” The Messenger of God said, “If what you say about him is true, you are backbiting him, but if it is not true then you have slandered him.” (Muslim)

    We should guard our tongue from sins and use our limbs in acts of obedience

    Prophet Muhammad said : “Who protects his tongue from unlawful utterances and his private parts from illegal sexual intercourse, I shall guarantee him entrance into Paradise.” (Bukhari and Muslim)

    The definition of the best muslim

    “I asked the Messenger of God : Who is the best Muslim? The Messenger of God replied, “He is the one from whom Muslims are safe from the evil of his tongue and hands.” (Muslim)

    Deriding people in their presence by making negative facial expressions or by hand gestures while they are unaware is also a form of backbiting

    We need to beware of the slipping of our tongues

    “When man wakes up in the morning each day, all parts of the body warn the tongue saying, ‘Fear God as regards us for we are at your mercy; if you are upright, we will be upright and if you are crooked, we become crooked.’” (At-Tirmidhee)

  2. Hey There. I found your blog using msn. This is a really well written article. I will be sure to bookmark it and return to read more of your useful info. Thanks for the post. I will definitely return.

  3. Good – I should definitely pronounce, impressed with your site. I had no trouble navigating through all tabs as well as related information ended up being truly simple to do to access. I recently found what I hoped for before you know it at all. Reasonably unusual. Is likely to appreciate it for those who add forums or something, website theme . a tones way for your customer to communicate. Excellent task.

  4. Oh my goodness! Amazing article dude! Thank you so much, However I am encountering problems with your RSS. I don’t understand the reason why I am unable to join it. Is there anyone else getting similar RSS problems? Anyone that knows the answer will you kindly respond? Thanx!!

  5. Pingback: InstaDM Android

  6. I’m very happy to find this page. I wanted to thank you for ones time due to this wonderful read!! I definitely appreciated every little bit of it and I have you bookmarked to check out new information in your site.

  7. I intended to put you the little word to help thank you very much once again about the fantastic guidelines you’ve shown above. It is certainly pretty open-handed of you to allow unhampered what exactly most people could have supplied as an e-book to help make some bucks on their own, even more so seeing that you could possibly have tried it if you ever desired. Those secrets in addition worked like the good way to recognize that most people have the identical dream just like mine to know the truth whole lot more with respect to this condition. I believe there are thousands of more enjoyable opportunities in the future for individuals that scan through your blog.

  8. I and my friends happened to be analyzing the great guidelines on the blog then the sudden came up with a terrible feeling I never expressed respect to the website owner for those strategies. Those boys ended up consequently excited to learn them and now have actually been loving those things. Many thanks for indeed being indeed thoughtful as well as for getting these kinds of marvelous subject areas millions of individuals are really eager to know about. My sincere apologies for not expressing gratitude to sooner.

  9. Merely wanna remark that you have a very nice internet site , I enjoy the layout it really stands out.

Leave a Reply

