A lost Sunnah


Since childhood we men see our mothers and sisters working in the kitchen , doing the daily routine household chores of our home.

After we grow up , we behave in the same way and like the “King who enters in his house” (and does nothing) , we start commanding thing and start getting it done by the wife or the servant.

We only remember the ayat from the Qur’an “wherein men are allowed to have 4 wives…” but easily forget how the Prophet (sallallahu alayhi wa sallam) behaved when he was in his home.

So what did Prophet (sallallahu alayhi wa sallam) do when he would spend time in his home. ?
Order everyone to clean the house ?? NO
Lie down on the bed and leave as it is ?? NO
Order nicest dishes to be prepared ?? NO
Eat and Sleep ?? NO

So what did Prophet do when he would spend time in his home. ?
The Apostle of Allah (sallallahu alayhi wa sallam) occupied himself at his home like a common man.

As Aishah (ra) relates, he used to clean his clothes, milk the sheep and himself do his odd jobs. She also says that he would mend his clothes, repair his shoes and do similar other works.

When asked how the Prophet (sallallahu alayhi wa sallam) occupied himself at home, she replied, “He used to keep himself busy in household chores and went out when the time for prayer came.”

In another report related on her authority, she is reported to have said, “The Prophet of Allah (sallallahu alayhi wa sallam) used to repair his shoes, mend his clothes and occupied himself at home even as any of you occupy yourself.”

Aishah (ra) relates, “Allahs Messenger (sallallahu alayhi wa sallam) was very softhearted, the most kind of all. He smiled much.”

Anas (ra) says that “he had not seen a man who was more clement and nice to his household members than the Apostle of Allah.”

It is related on the authority of Aishah (ra) that the Prophet (sallallahu alayhi wa sallam) said, “The best of you is one who is most nice to his wife and children and I am the nicest among you.”

Source: imanislam
Courtesy: http://www.everymuslim.net

25 thoughts on “A lost Sunnah

  1. I carry on listening to the reports speak about getting free online grant applications so I have been looking around for the most excellent site to get one. Could you advise me please, where could i find some?

  2. Excellent read, I just passed this onto a friend who was doing some research on that. And he just bought me lunch because I found it for him smile So let me rephrase that: Thank you for lunch! “Not only is the universe stranger than we imagine, it is stranger than we can imagine.” by Sir Arthur Eddington.

  3. I like what you guys are up too. Such intelligent work and reporting! Keep up the excellent works guys I’ve incorporated you guys to my blogroll. I think it’ll improve the value of my website :).

  4. You could definitely see your expertise in the work you write. The sector hopes for even more passionate writers such as you who aren’t afraid to mention how they believe. At all times follow your heart. “The most profound joy has more of gravity than of gaiety in it.” by Michel de Montaigne.

  5. This is a message to the webmaster. I discovered your “A lost Sunnah An Naseehah” page via Google but it was difficult to find as you were not on the first page of search results. I see you could have more traffic because there are not many comments on your website yet. I have found a website which offers to dramatically increase your rankings and traffic to your website: http://www.linklegends.com/free-trial. I managed to get close to 1000 visitors/day using their services, you could also get lot more targeted visitors from search engines than you have now. Their free trial and brought significantly more visitors to my site. Hope this helps 🙂 Take care.

  6. Nice read, I just passed this onto a colleague who was doing some research on that. And he just bought me lunch as I found it for him smile Therefore let me rephrase that: Thanks for lunch! “Remember It is 10 times harder to command the ear than to catch the eye.” by Duncan Maxwell Anderson.

  7. Pingback: buy press release distribution list

  8. I blog often and I really thank you for your information. This great article has really peaked my interest. I am going to bookmark your site and keep checking for new details about once a week. I opted in for your Feed too.

  9. Pingback: InstaDM Android

  10. Pingback: placa de baza agp

  11. I simply could not depart your site before suggesting that I actually loved the usual information an individual provide in your guests? Is gonna be again ceaselessly in order to check up on new posts.

  12. Pingback: press release format template free

  13. Wonderful work! This is the type of info that should be shared around the internet. Disgrace on Google for now not positioning this submit upper! Come on over and discuss with my website . Thanks =)

  14. You can certainly see your enthusiasm within the paintings you write. The world hopes for even more passionate writers like you who aren’t afraid to say how they believe. At all times go after your heart.

  15. Great post. I definitely learned something new here! I actually write about this subject as well, and it is very inspiring to read write-ups from a fellow blogger. Is it possible that I can use some of your content on my blog? I will of course give you links to your blog.

Leave a Reply

